Per surprises with tour set list

HELSINKI – Per started his Party Crasher tour last night in Helsinki, Finland. And oh, what a night it was! Per absolutely rocked the place and the audience liked what they heard. The song choices were a bit surprising, especially since there were only two songs from the "Party Crasher" album. There were no less than five songs from the "Son Of A Plumber" album and the rather unknown song, "I Have A Party In My Head," seemed to get the biggest applause from the audience. Per didn't play any of his Swedish songs, but that was quite predictable since the tour extends outside the Nordic countries.

After the uninspiring supporting act Martinique and the carefully picked mix tape of Per's favorite songs, the gig started a little after 10pm. Then it went on like a train, in good and bad, and lasted about 1 hour and 50 minutes. Here's the set list:

  1. Intro: Sound Of Music
  2. Dressed For Success
  3. Drowning In Wonderful Thoughts About Her
  4. Stupid
  5. The Party Pleaser
  6. Wish I Could Fly
  7. She Doesn't Live Here Anymore
  8. 7twenty7
  9. I Have A Party In My Head (I Hope It Never Ends)
  10. Late, Later On
  11. Listen To Your Heart
  12. Do You Wanna Be My Baby
  13. Opportunity Nox
  14. Doesn't Make Sense
  15. Church Of Your Heart
  16. Dangerous
  17. Joyride

    Encore 1:

  18. C'mon
  19. Are You An Old Hippie, Sir?
  20. The Look
  21. It Must Have Been Love

    Encore 2:

  22. (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone
  23. Queen Of Rain
  24. Outro: Sound Of Music

Per thanks everyone after the show.

This article was written for an earlier version of The Daily Roxette.
Technical errors may occur.

  ★ The author:

  ★ Publishing date:

April 17th, 2009

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 111294]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

Archive, TDR:Live, TDR:Per Gessle, vintage.

  ★ Read more about...

  • `