Original Album Series released in Sweden

Gessle Cover ArtSTOCKHOLM – The Original Album Series sets of Per Gessle and Marie Fredriksson were released in Sweden this week by EMI Svenska. Gyllene Tider’s reported box is missing for now, and The Daily Roxette is looking into that.

The Per Gessle box contains his five original albums: Per Gessle (1983), Scener [Scenes] (1985), The World According to Gessle (1997), Mazarin (2003) and En händig man [A Handy Man] (2007). The albums have been remastered, according to a poster, and the first two contain all the singles as bonus tracks. The CDs come in miniature LP sleeves which are really nice, apart from the fact that the first two original albums now miss the bonus tracks on the sleeve. There are no booklets.

Marie Fredriksson’s box (see previous article) contains Het vind [Hot Wind] (1984), Den sjunde vågen [The Seventh Wave] (1985), …efter stormen […After the Storm] (1987), Den ständiga resan [The Eternal Journey] (1992) and I en tid som vår [In a Time Like Ours] (1996). Marie’s first two albums also contain bonus tracks.

Update: Per Gessle’s two first albums are not remastered when TDR has made a track to track comparison.

This article was written for an earlier version of The Daily Roxette.
Technical errors may occur.

  ★ The author:
Thomas Evensson

  ★ Publishing date:

August 18th, 2011

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 85064]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

TDR:Marie Fredriksson, TDR:Per Gessle, TDR:Releases, vintage.

  ★ Read more about...

  • `