TDR presents “The Change”

STOCKHOLM (UPDATED) – The artwork that will appear on the cover of Marie Fredriksson’s forthcoming album, “The Change,” was revealed today by Capitol Records, who will be releasing the album on Oct. 27 in Sweden.

  The lead single off “The Change” is “2:nd Chance” which hit the stores in Sweden this week. “It feels like a victory having made ‘The Change’,” Marie comments.

  The documentary The Daily Roxette mentioned previously will be aired on TV4 November 24 at 21:00 CET. The one-hour long documentary, produced by Anette Beijer, will show images of the recording of the album in her studio at home, private recordings shot by Micke Bolyos, exclusive performances of some of the new tracks, as well as an interview with Marie done in late summer, where Marie explains, among other things, how much her life has changed since she was diagnosed with cancer.

  The tracklist of “The Change”:

1. The Change

2. 2:nd Chance

3. All You’ve Gotta Do Is Feel

4. April Snow

5. Love 2 Live

6. Mother

7. Many Times

8. All About You

9. The Good Life

10. Bad Moon

11. A Table in the Sun

12. The Change (orchestral version)

Judith contributed to this article.

This article was written for an earlier version of The Daily Roxette.
Technical errors may occur.

  ★ The author:

  ★ Publishing date:

October 7th, 2004

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 111075]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

Archive, TDR:Marie Fredriksson, vintage.

  ★ Read more about...

  • `