Son of a Plumber tracklist revealed

STOCKHOLM – With excitement building amongst the fans of Per Gessle for the release of his new album, The Daily Roxette is able to reveal the sleeve and the final CD-tracklist of Son Of A Plumber (the vinyl tracklist is slightly different):

CD 1:

  1. Drowning in Wonderful Thoughts About Her
  2. Jo-Anna Says
  3. I Have a Party in My Head (I Hope It Never Ends)
  4. C’mon
  5. Week with Four Thursdays
  6. Hey Mr DJ (Won’t You Play Another Love Song)
  7. Late, Later On
  8. Ronnie Lane
  9. The Junior Suite:

  10. Are You an Old Hippie, Sir?
  11. Double-Headed Elvis
  12. Something in the System
  13. Speed Boat to Cuba
  14. Come Back Tomorrow (And We Do it Again)

CD 2:

  1. Kurt – The Fastest Plumber in the West
  2. I Never Quite Got Over the Fact That The Beatles Broke Up
  3. Substitute (For the Real Deal)
  4. Waltz for Woody
  5. Carousel
  6. I Like it Like That
  7. Something Happened Today
  8. Brilliant Career
  9. Burned Out Heart
  10. Drowning in Wonderful Thoughts About Her [reprise]
  11. Making Love or Expecting Rain

  “The Junior Suite” is a 9-minute-long medley consisting of the last five songs on CD1.

  The album is, like previously announced, to be released as a limited edition vinyl record – also double – with an extra bonus track not available on the CD!

This article was written for an earlier version of The Daily Roxette.
Technical errors may occur.

  ★ The author:

  ★ Publishing date:

November 2nd, 2005

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 110930]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

Archive, TDR:Per Gessle, vintage.

  ★ Read more about...

  • `