Per to release another book and a live album

After this summer’s exceptional tour it was no big surprise to hear there will be a live record out. And a photo book.

The album En vacker kväll will be released December 8, as will the book En vacker bok. As in the previous books the photos have been taken by Anders Roos. The book will contain an exclusive print, according to Bokus

About half of the songs performed won’t be on the album, and examining the track list one can see that most, if not all, of the faster tracks have been booted. Per says to TDR “It was meant to be a vinyl, hence the limited number of songs. We couldn’t get one made before next spring so we scrapped that idea and made a CD instead. We don’t need more live versions of ‘Sommartider’ and ‘Gå & fiska!’ Songs like that are more of a live experience.”

Also it’s debatable if “Queen of Rain” was performed as a song on its own, since that was the intro the band played while Per was getting his white outfit on. 

1. På promenad genom stan 
2. Vilket håll du än går 
3. Segla på ett moln 
4. Första pris 
5. Min plats 
6. It Must Have Been Love 
7. Honung och guld 
8. Här kommer alla känslorna (på en och samma gång) 
9. Flickan i en Cole Porter-sång 
10. Queen of Rain 
11. Varmt igen 
12. Tycker om när du tar på mej 
13. Småstadsprat

  ★ The author:
Thomas Evensson

  ★ Publishing date:

November 17th, 2017

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 1017844]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

TDR:Live, TDR:Per Gessle, TDR:Releases.

  ★ Read more about...

  • Skyrider

    Cool stuff. The songs are mostly the same I would have chosen. I get Pers point.
    But it’s a pitty “Tittar på dej när du dansar” didn’t make it even on the CD as it was skipped on the tour and won’t be on the live video either. Would have loved to hear it live.

    • Michael Barry

      I can only speak to the concerts I went to. He didn’t do it in Rattvik, but then brought it in at Toreboda and Hasslo. From what I heard, Tittar på dej när du dansar came and went through the tour. It was truly excellent live – it brought some good energy to the crowd.

      • Skyrider

        If it was that excellent it’s a pitty it wasn’t played at all shows anymore. I’ve really missed it during the concert I’ve attended.

  • Ettexor

    perfect for fans who could not attend the concerts.

  • Daniela

    Currently no reason to complain for neither Marie nor Per: There was full information in the German radio yesterday about their new book and cd releases and today there was first LISTEN TO YOUR HEART in one radio station and afterwards directly JOYRIDE in the next one! So much Roxette, it really felt like in 1991…

  • `