New project by Per releases album – tomorrow

STOCKHOLM (UPDATED) - Per Gessle, Gyllene Tider, Roxette, The Lonely Boys, Son of a Plumber and now… Bad Hair Day! Bad Hair Day releases a totally secret album - tomorrow, (on his birthday). The album is free of charge, and can be found for download, together with a printable sleeve, at Per's official site. More surprises to follow.

  Per's own comment: "I've got boxes and drawers of so many songs & ideas & rubbish lying around my house and I just felt like sharing all this with you guys out there! I guess it's basically for the hardcore fan, but still, it's kinda interesting if you're into the mesmerizing enigma of songwriting…..
I start with "Mazarin" because I made lots of demos for that particular album. However, a few songs were written in the studio so no demos exist for the two colourful and epic statements "Smakar på ett regn" & "Spegelboll"…

  The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Vilket håll du än går
  2. Om du bara vill
  3. På promenad genom stan
  4. Gungar
  5. Födelsedag
  6. Sakta mina steg
  7. Tycker om när du tar på mej
  8. För bra för att vara sant
  9. Här kommer alla känslorna (på en och samma gång)
  10. Jag tror du bär på en stor hemlighet
  11. Varmt igen
  12. Mazarin

  Per has written no less than 651 songs according to STIM during his career - so far of course. Per's career has lasted about 28 years now, so that makes a new released song every two weeks. You have to admit that he's been quite productive.

Oh and by the way, the name of this album is "Mazarin Demos."

This article was written for an earlier version of The Daily Roxette.
Technical errors may occur.

  ★ The author:
Thomas Evensson

  ★ Publishing date:

January 11th, 2006

Internal reference code for TDR's Good Reporters: [tdr 110894]

This article was posted here on TDR in these categories:

Archive, TDR:Per Gessle, vintage.

  ★ Read more about...

  • `